Sandalwood

ALOES/SANDALWOOD* (Santalum album) steam distilled from wood. It takes between forty to sixty years to mature and be available for harvest. Referred to as “aloes” in the Bible. (Not to be confused with Aloe Vera, an American plant.)

Scriptures: Numbers 24:6; Psalm 45:8; Proverbs 7:17; Song of Solomon 4:14; John 19:39

Historical uses of Aloes/Sandalwood:

Enhance deep sleep.
Rub a drop above eyebrows in a wide circle around the eye 1-3 times daily to help with vision.
Used as cologne.
Combined with bath salts for a relaxing bath.
Used for dry chapped skin and wrinkled skin.
Used for acute or chronic diarrhea, rub on stomach area.
Place a drop on cold sores to help heal.
Massage in hair and on scalp to retard graying.
Put a drop on an incision to speed wound healing.

20140316-115646.jpg

About forpetessakeessentials

I am a Certified, licensed faith based counselor. By the end of the summer I plan to complete my Naturopath. So, I will be called Dr. Kelli ! LOL! This is so exciting!!! I love foraging, alternative methods of healing, essential oils and my family. I have a personal relationship with Jesus and it is by HIS grace that I am a cancer survivor. I have a great story to tell and I love to bless others with what Jesus has done for me. I am married, going through the struggles of marriage, have 5 children, all blessings from God with their own struggles. I am here for them and others as the Lord wills. I am the founder of Set Free Recovery a 501c3 organization that counsels those that seek to be free from drugs and alcohol.... If you would like my testimony, please contact me. I would be glad to share it with you. I am also available for speaking events. If you have one coming up, contact me to get on the schedule...
This entry was posted in Biblical Healing, Essential Oils and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment